(Urban) Word/Phrase of the week:

Hello my small cauliflowers,

How have you been on this fine bank holiday weekend? I have done little with my time; went out in the garden for a brief ten minutes to enjoy the sun and appreciate the flowers,  had a minor crisis moment when I realised I’d left my copy of ‘To Kill A Mockingbird’ at school, and watched a few episodes of the fabulous Sex and the City (which if you haven’t watched then get on http://watchseries.lt/serie/sex_and_the_city)

That was a

cognitus interruptus

From my work.

Yes, with four english essays to be getting on with, it was just the perfect time to learn some

Stereophonics

Otis Redding

and

Pink Floyd

On the guitar.

So anyway there I go again with my cognitus interruptus.

Here’s the definition:

A disruption of the normal thought process, usually by an external distraction. This occurs most often at times when mental focus is a necessity. Cognitus interruptus sometimes leads to procrastination, leading to  further cognitus interruptus, thereby creating a cycle.

And as we all know, it’s Revision Season at the moment, bringing with it Exam Weather and therefore the need to have an excuse for procrastination. I can’t provide you with an excuse, but at least you now have a vaguely intellectual term for your problems.

Enjoy employing it my friends.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

